© copyright 2015, Los Altos Art Club, All rights Reserved.

Demonstrators

These are links to local artists who have given demonstrations at LAAC. Many offer classes and workshops.

2019 Demonstrators

April Maiten, November 2019, Glass Mosaics, https://www.aprilarts.com/

Joan Sparks, October 2019, Nature Photography, website

Stacey Nussbaum, September 2019, California Landscapes, pastels, https://staceynussbaum.com/

Cathy ZAnder, July 2019, hands on workshop on collage, cathyzander.com

Shirley Bunger, June 2019, Mixed Media, http://www.shirleybunger.com/

Taly Shemy, May 2019, Paint and found papers, http://www.talyart.com/

Ruth Von Jahnke Waters, sculpture, paintings, more about her

Karen White, March 2019, Oil painter, https://karenwhiteart.com/

Susan Chan, February 2019, Expressionist Chinese Landscapes

Jacqueline Ernst, January 2019, TBD http://pigwingsandpromises.com/

2018 Demonstrators

Jan Prisco, November 2018, Pastel Landscape Painting, https://janprisco.com/

Joan Sparks, October 2018, Amazon Jungle Treasures, Photography, https://svos.org/artist.php?id=2051

Dana Harris, September 2018, Linoleum Block Printing, https://www.yoriseeger.com/

Zoya Scholis, June 2018, palette knife painting with acrylics, http://zoyart.weebly.com/

Yao-Pi, May 2018, Photography, yaopiphoto.com

Carolyn Garner, April 2018, Swedish Rag Art

Myrna Wacknov March 2018,  Figurative and Potrait Character Studies, www.myrnawacknov.com

Gemma Gylling, February 2018, Animals, Colored Pencil, http://www.glassgems.net/

Karen Olsen, January 2018, Watercolor, http://www.karenolsenfineart.com/

2017 Demonstrators 

Mosaic Mash-up, November 2017, Rachel Greenberg, April Maiten, Kathy Richardson, Kathy Schuyler, Laurel Woodard

Joan Sparks, October 2017, Photography

Rachel Tirosh, September 2017, Polymer Clay and Mixed Media Abstract Painting. http://mixsome.com/

Harry Jackson, August 2017, Acrylic, Oil and Watercolor

Joy Kuo, June 2017, Making a Global Perspective Personal

http://www.mesart.com/artworks.jsp.que.artist.eq.1718.shtml

Caroline Steier McClintic, May 2017, Distressed Paper Technique, watercolor

Curtis Boyle, April 2017, Representational Watercolorist

Shone Chaco, March 2017, Scratchboard Artist, http://shonechacko.deviantart.com/gallery/

Ferenc Besze, February 2017, Master of Mood and Light, http://besze.com/

Dorit Elisha, January 2017, Mixed Media, http://www.doritelisha.com/

2016 Demonstrators 

Linda Seiker, November 2016, Masa Paper

Karen Olsen, October 2016, Watercolor, http://www.karenolsenfineart.com/home-1.html
Sam Pearson, August 2016, Pastelist, http://www.spearsonartist.com/

Jan Grady, June 2016, Transparent Watercolors, http://www.jangrady.com/

Kay Duffy, May 2016, Fixing "failed" paintings, http://www.kayduffywatercolors.com/

Caroline Mustard, April 2016, Creating fine art on mobile devices, http://carolinemustard.tumblr.com/

Denise Howard, March 2016, Colored Pencil Art, DeniseJHowardArt.com

Ailleen Trant, February 2016, fabric art, purses livelyspirits.net

Floy Zittin, January 2016, Watercolor, http://www.floyzittin.com/

2015 Demonstrators 

Susan Karlak, November 2015, Fine Art Photography, www.susannekarlak.com

Teresa Beyer, September 2015, 3-D process, http://teresabeyer.com

Robin Scholl, August 2015, landscapes in watercolor, gouache, and pastel, www.robinscholl.com

Christine Oliver, June 2015, How to use more Water in Your Watercolors, ChristineOliverFineArt

Kay Culpepper, May 2015, Wet-in-Wet technique, kayculpepper.com 

Brian Sal Corral, April 2015, inner portraits, Facebook page 

Nancy Wulff, March 2015, watercolor, Gallery9LosAltos.com

Jaki Ernst, February 2015, art of making popups, PigWingsandPromises.com

Jaya King, January 2015, encaustic, http://jayasart.com/

2014 Demonstrators 

Kathy Qi, November 2014, photography and key2arts, https://www.key2arts.com/users/kathy-qi

Myrna Wacknov, October 2014, Portraits, http://www.myrnawacknov.com/

Martha Castillo, September 2014, Clayprinting, http://marthacastillo.net/

Zoya Scholis, August 2014, watercolor: composition, masking and color layering - tape and spray technique with atomizer., http://zoyart.com/

Uma Kelkar, June 2014, paintings, http://www.umakelkar.com

Cuong Nguyen, May 2014, Pastel Portraits, http://www.icuong.com/

Wendy Fitzgerald, April 2014, Cubist Art, http://www.wendyfitzgerald.com/

Stella Zhange, March 2014 paintings (ink, rice paper), installation art, http://www.stellazhang.net/

Connie Kleinjans, Feb. 2014, paintings "from the gut", conniekleinjans.blogspot.com

Margo Mullan, Jan, 2014, whimsical characters (robots) and murals, http://www.studiomargo.com/